Posts by soulmover2005

I can't see the Acoustic live cd getting a release after last night. Firstly a bust string, which was is no big deal, secondly no encore due to Glenn taking ill, again no big deal, not Glenns illness but lack of encore. What will make the disc a once only listen for me will be the constant moronic wailing of some dude in the crowd obviously wanting to get his-self heard between every song with stupid shout outs trying to make himself sound funny, which it weren't. The crowd were told prior to the show that it was to be recorded for future release and asked if we could all turn off our mobiles and to refrain from shouting and talking during the quieter moments of the set.

I'm not very good at putting into words what I am hearing in my head, but here goes....

Well what can I say about last night in Wolverhampton. The Civic Hall was the only place these guys could of kicked off what will hopefully be a long career as BCC. The whole band were on fire with Joe Bonamassa in particular absolutely tearing the place apart. Glenn Hughes for me is pound for pound the greatest singer in the world, he can still hit all the high notes and last night he was the ultimate pro. It took a couple of songs to get the sound spot on but from their on it was a perfect blend of all instruments and vocals. All but 2 songs (No Time and Stand at the Burning Tree) off the new disc were played plus Zeps No Quarter, all 15 minutes, Bonamassas Ballad of John Henry, Trapeze' Medusa which is on the BCC disc, and to round out the evening we were treated to a glorious version of Purples Burn. Each of the songs from the new cd came across very well in a live sitiuation and will continue to do so for years to come.

Black Country
    One Last Soul
    Beggarman
    Revolution
    Down Again
    Too Late For The Sun
    Song Of Yesterday
    Ballad Of John Henry
    Great Divide
    Medusa
    No Quarter
    Sista Jane
    Black Country**Reprise
    ----encore----
    Burn.