Posts by notvoll

It looks like Glenn Hughes is going to do a concert on the Main Square of Trondheim (Norway) May the 23rd. The main attraction this evening is Whitesnake, so I hope for a reunion and the two guys singing Mistreated together.

It is not official yet, but I trust my sources on this one.

A norwegian newspaper is writing that Glenn's guitarplayer John Frusciante really played well on this weekend's concert in Namsos, Norway. Can anyone verify this? I believed JJ is playing the guitar on this tour????

Everyone!

There should be a book about Glenn Hughes and his life. Someone should gather all the facts and exciting stories and honour the voice of rock with his own book! I would love to read this book myself.

Anyone interested?

I'm a journalist for 20 years and now editor myself, and I would love to be a part of such a project, but I couldn't do it alone. There are people out there that know much more about Glenn that I do, though I have been the a faithful fan since the first Phenomena album.

What would Glenn himself think about a biographical book?

Krister

Hi,

Does anyone know when I will be able to buy the "Live in Oz" cd? Is this a bootleg or is it a Hughes-album?

I just got to have the live version of "Don't Let Me Bleed", and David told me it was going to be on the Oz-cd...

Krister

I just need that "perfect" live video recording of Don't Let Me Bleed. I just love Glenn's vocal parts in this song. It's stunning!

Last time I heard it live, some f... drunk people sabotaged Glenn's performance, and I know Glenn never will get on the stage on that place again.

Anyone who can help me?

Krister

Hi!

I know the mid 80's were not the glory days for Glenn, but I really love the way he is singing on the Phenomena I songs. It was after that record I really discovered Glenn and his magnificent voice.

My question: Does anyone of you know about any videos from the first Phenomena record?

Krister