JEFF KOLLMAN: New Live Album, Appearance On 'Jimmy Kimmel', Tour With GLENN HUGHES

  • L.A.-based guitarist Jeff Kollman (Cosmosquad, Glenn Hughes, Mogg/Way) will be releasing his fourth solo album, "Guitar Screams Live" on October 23rd through Marmaduke Records.

    Guest musicians include drummer Shane Gaalaas (B'Z, Cosmosquad, Glenn Hughes), bassists Paul Shihadeh (Scott Henderson, Scott Kinsey), Kevin Chown (Artension, Magnitude 9, Tony Macalpine), and Christopher Maloney (Z, Cosmosquad, Virgil Donati), plus keyboardists Ed Roth (Impelliteri, Glenn Hughes, Fates Warning) and Lao Tizer.

    The album track listing reads as follows:

    1. Epapo Funk
    2. Shedding Skin
    3. 3 A.M.
    4. Clap Hands (Tom Waits cover)
    5. Jerusalem (Mogg/Way cover)
    6. Creepy Spider Pt. 2
    7. Fool For Your Stockings (ZZ Top cover)
    8. Jam For Jason
    9. By Myself
    10. Slowburn
    11. Creepy Spider

    Kollman's JKB power trio line-up, featuring drummer Charlie Waymire (ex-Speak No Evil) and bassist Kevin Chown, will be performing on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" in the rock'n'roll-meets-burlesque Royal Jelly Show this Tuesday, October 17th. The Royal Jelly Show, which includes some of Hollywood's top female dancers, can be seen every Wednesday and Saturday night at The Forty Deuce club in Hollywood.

    On the live front, Kollman will be teaming up with "The Voice of Rock," Glenn Hughes (ex-Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Trapeze), for a five-week European tour. Kollman and Hughes previously collaborated on the short-lived Shape 68 project, Glenn's "Songs In the Key of Rock" album (2003), and the sophomore Hughes/Turner Project disc (2003), featuring co-lead vocalist Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen).

Join in now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!